HomeNewsPAK vs SL Live PTV Sports Asia Cup 2022

PAK vs SL Live PTV Sports Asia Cup 2022

Asia Cup 2022 Final: Pakistan and Sri Lanka to face each other in the final match of the tournament. Cricket viewers in Pakistan can watch PAK vs SL 2022 Live Streaming on PTV Sports; the match will be played at Dubai International Stadium at 7:00 PM PST.

We’ll get a preview of the Asia Cup Final when Sri Lanka and Pakistan face off on the group stage. Both squads have nothing to lose in this match other than perhaps a little confidence heading into the Final. They both had a rough start to the Asia Cup 2022, but have since found their footing.


PTV Sports Live Telecast, SL vs PAK 2022

Asia Cup Match 12th of the Super4 stage will be played between Pakistan and Sri Lanka at Dubai International Stadium at 7:00 PM PST. In Sri Lanka, the match will be broadcast on Channel Eye (SLRC), Dialog TV, and PEO TV.

Sony Pictures Network India and Star Sports Network will provide the coverage of Asia Cup Matches in the Indian Subcontinent. Cricket fans in the United States can watch online matches on Willow TV. In the United Kingdom, Sky Sports Cricket broadcasts the tournament while SuperSport televises in the Sub-Saharan Africa region.



  • Tournament:Β Asia Cup 2022
  • Date: 9 September 2022
  • 12th Match: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan
  • Stage:Β Super4
  • Venue: Dubai International Stadium
  • Time: 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PST


Indian Subcontinent DD Sports, Star Sports, Sony Ten
Sri Lanka Channel Eye (SLRC), Dialog TV, PeoTV
Pakistan Ten Sports, PTV Sports
UAE Criclife, Etisalat, StarzPlay
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Canada Willow TV, ATN Cricket Plus
Australia Fox Sports Cricket
South Africa SuperSport
USA Willow TV



SL vs PAK Match Preview



The Asian Cup 2022 has shown Sri Lanka’s remarkable resourcefulness. Its batters have come to each at-bat with a sense of purpose and have attacked from the outset. Sri Lanka has gotten off to strong beginnings because players like Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Danushk Gunathilaka, and Dasun Shanaka have been outstanding in the middle overs.

To win, Sri Lanka must fix its bowling. It went for runs against Afghanistan and India, and it also leaked 180 runs against Bangladesh. The team won all three games because of its strong batting performance. The fate of Sri Lanka hinges on the shoulders of Wanindu Hasaranga and Mahesh Theekshana.



Mohammad Rizwan could get a break from playing time for Pakistan in this match. There is no solid evidence either way at this time. Changes to the Pakistani batting lineup are likely if he doesn’t play. Even if Babar has lost some of his recent forms, he is still a top-notch performer who has plenty of time to get back into shape. He and Fakhar Zaman will be under duress.

Not only that but the Pakistani middle order has not yet been subjected to the pressure of coming in at an early stage. As we witnessed with Afghanistan, Sri Lanka also has some good spinners who can put pressure on the batting.

Even without Shaheen Shah Afridi, Pakistan’s fast bowling has been excellent, but it has been easily scored against in this competition. The two most dangerous opponents Sri Lanka will face are Mohammad Nawaz and Shadab Khan.


Pitch Report

The batting conditions in Dubai will be favorable. So far, the pitch has held up admirably, and despite being utilized every day, the surface hasn’t slowed down considerably. Batting first, teams will likely try to reach at least 175, but we anticipate that they will be unhappy with anything below 185.


Teams and Squad


Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwanidu Fernando, Nuwan Thusara, Dinesh Chandimal.



Also Read: PTV Sports Live


Most Popular