Mitchell Starc Allan Border Medal Cricket Australia Highest Honor Award

Mitchell Starc Receives Allan Border Medal Cricket Australia Highest Honor Award

Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc has won Cricket Australia’s highest honor, the Allan Border Medal. Ashley Gardner won the women’s ‘Belinda Clark’ medal. Before Starc, only five fast bowlers had won the medal. They are Glenn McGrath, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson and Pat Cummins. Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head and Tim Ward also won awards in different categories.

Cricket Australia (CA) honored the cricketers at a ceremony on Saturday (January 29). Mitchell Marsh was Stark’s rival for the highest honor. Despite losing by one point, Mitchell Marsh has won the T20 Player of the Year award.

In addition to winning the Alan Border Medal, Starc also won the ODI Player of the Year award. Travis Head won the title of Test Player of the Year for his outstanding performance in white. He has won the Test Player of the Year award as well as the Domestic Player of the Year award. The award for the best young cricketer of the year went to Tim Ward.

In addition to Gardner in the women’s category, wicketkeeper-batsman Alyssa Healy has won the ODI Women’s Cricketer of the Year award for the third time in a row. Muni has won the award for the best female T20 player of the year. Alice Villani has been named the best player of the year in women’s domestic cricket. Darcy Brown won the Emerging Female Cricketer of the Year award.

Cricket Australia has also honored head coach Justin Langer as the key player in Australia’s World Twenty20 and Ashes victories. He was inducted into the Australian Cricket Hall of Fame. Riley Thompson, one of the pioneers of women’s sports, has also been inducted into the Hall of Fame.


Also Read: England vs West Indies 2022 Live